Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: BJP leading in all seven seats

Adjust Comment Print

The party has already elevated the status of party minister Anil Rajbhar to counter the fallout of the exit of Om Prakash Rajbhar of Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party from the alliance.

Modi's march to reelection not only scorched the Congress but also left powerful regional parties in disarray.

Similarly, BJP MLA from Iglas, Rajvir Singh Valmiki Diler won the Hathras Lok Sabha seat and party legislator from Jaidpur, Upendra Rawat won from Barabanki.

In Assam, however, Gaurav Gogoi was able to retain his Kaliabor seat for second consecutive term. This is about half their tally of 10 in 2014.

The opposition Congress Party, suffered a crushing defeat at the polls, winning fewer than 50 seats and its leader Rahul Ghandi even lost his own parliamentary seat in Amethi, a traditional stronghold of India's Nehru-Ghandi dynasty and the Congress in the northern Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. His mother Sonia Gandhi looked primed to be the only Congress victor from Uttar Pradesh. Similarly, in Durg Lok Sabha constituency, which is the home district of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel (Patan Assembly segment), here Bhartiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel by polling 8,49,374 (61.02%) votes, defeated his nearest rival and Congress candidate Pratima Chandrakar who polled 4,57,396 (32.86%) votes, by a huge margin of over 3,91,978 votes.

Official sources said Mr Modi on Friday presided over a meeting of the Cabinet and Council of Ministers in his South Block Office where the Cabinet adopted resolution recommending the dissolution of the 16th Lok Sabha. The counting for remaining 36 seats is still underway.All India Trinamool Congress (AITMC) won 19 seats, while is leading on 3 seats in West Bengal. Moreover, if it got the second position, it would have at least emerged as the main competition to the BJP in Delhi.

Chandni Chowk was the only seat where BJP candidate's margin was less than a lakh at 64,659 votes. In the 2014 national election, the Bahujan Samaj Party, a political force supported by Dalits - formerly known as "untouchables" - did not win a single seat.

Arm staff told they must cut all ties with Huawei - Components
As for the chipset within the smartphone, the component plays an important role in ensuring smoothness of the operating system. However, we already know that it has developed its own operating system that will be replacing Android on its devices.

"Called on respected Advani Ji".

The saffron party has clinched 37 Assembly seats, including three unopposed, and is now taking a lead in two constituencies.

With the elections establishing 68-year-old Modi as the most popular leader in decades, the BJP and its allies in the National Democratic Alliance are poised to clinch around 350 seats as against their previous 336.

But from the latest update by the ECI, it seems the BJP is set to win eight of the ten seats it is contesting in the state by itself besides AGP mopping up two seats.

Netanyahu visited India in January 2018 while Prime Minister Modi travelled to Tel Aviv in 2017, becoming the first Indian Prime Minister to tour the Jewish state.

It was leading in about 30 Assembly seats in the Lok Sabha polls, improving its performance since the Assembly polls four months ago.